31 C
Sunday, June 4, 2023

Another major Indian cabinet reshuffle after Arjun Meghwal made Law Minister; now its the Health Ministry

- Advertisement -

In a recent development, Arjun Ram Meghwal has been granted independent charge by taking over the responsibility of Law Ministry from Union Law Minister Kiren Rijiju. After which there were speculations that there could be a reshuffle in SP Singh Baghel’s ministry as well.

Indian cabinet reshuffle: There has been another major reshuffle in the cabinet of the Narendra Modi government at the Centre. In a recent reshuffle within the ministry, Minister of State for Law SP Singh Baghel has been appointed as the new Minister of State for Health.

Earlier, Arjun Ram Meghwal was given independent charge by taking the responsibility of Law Ministry from Union Law Minister Kiren Rijiju. Speculations have arisen regarding a potential reshuffle in the ministry of SP Singh Baghel. Arjun Ram Meghwal became Law Minister.

Today, the Central Government has carried out a reshuffle of the Union Cabinet, as per reports. In this episode, Kiren Rijiju has been removed from the post of Law Minister and this ministry has been given to Arjun Ram Meghwal. At the same time, Kiren Rijiju has been appointed as the Minister of Earth Science.

Following the recommendation of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, President Draupadi Murmu has granted approval for the alteration in the Modi cabinet. Arjun Ram Meghwal has been appointed as the new head of the Ministry of Law and Justice, replacing Rijiju.

In a recent development, it has been announced that he has been granted independent charge as Minister of State in the Ministry of Law and Justice, in addition to his current ministry. SP Singh Baghel emerges as a prominent figure of the political party in Uttar Pradesh.

SP Singh Baghel is the Member of Parliament from Agra Lok Sabha. Having previously served as an MLA from Tundla in the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, he has now been appointed as a cabinet minister in the Yogi government of the state. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, he was granted a ticket from Agra and subsequently won a seat in Parliament as a Member of Parliament.

In the 2022 assembly elections, Baghel contested against Akhilesh Yadav from Karhal assembly seat on behalf of the BJP. Despite facing a formidable opponent in the form of the SP chief, Baghel put up a strong fight. Despite his efforts, he was unsuccessful in winning the election.

Taushif Patel
Taushif Patelhttps://taushifpatel.com
Taushif Patel is a Author and Entrepreneur with 20 years of media industry experience. He is the co-founder of Target Media and publisher of INSPIRING LEADERS Magazine, Director of Times Applaud Pvt. Ltd.

Related Articles

Latest Articles